top of page


John Opalenik

2020 author photo.jpg

John Opalenik is the author of three novellas and a collection of short stories, The Primeval series, The Blue Beneath the Mountain, and Among the Willows and Other Strange Tales. He is an active member of the HOWL Society and a former member of the International Thriller Writers and the Horror Writers Association. 

He currently lives in Connecticut with his wife, Amanda, and their dog, Zoey. 

About: About
bottom of page